top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThe BC Brewster

How has covid impacted you in school?

Updated: Jan 20, 2021

Megan Heller. She has been learning remotely which has opened her up to her education even from her own home and is glad that she is able to keep learning and have an opportunity to graduate.


Jenny Valdovinos. She thinks Covid has made it hard for her to make up assignments or quizzes she didn't do so well on.


Abi Boesel. "In the beginning being online every day sucked, but now that I’m at school again it’s nice to be with friends and actually see people besides masks and having our desks far apart."


Alondra Garcia. "This year school has been really different because I had to get used to going to school on zoom at home for a while then alternate going to school and zoom for the rest of the year. But overall I’ve gotten used to it and really don't mind it."


Perla Pamatz. "I wouldn’t say different because I’m used to it, but it is a little bit harder because we only get to go in person two days out of the four we have school. I was struggling in one of my classes at the beginning of the school year when we were doing full time online. But now I’m glad we go two days in person now to get help in person. I’m also upset about how sports are going this year but I’m at least glad we're doing them."

Tori Reagles. "School has been different for me this year because I have not had any in person classes. It has made it harder to learn because the resources needed to excel in my online classes are not as available as they would be in the classroom."


By-Marisa Medina


34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page